Home > Home > Media > NR-51-2020

​​​NAV CANADA Announces Successful Completion of Consent Solicitation

December 17, 2020 – Ottawa – NAV CANADA today announced that it has successfully completed the previously announced solicitation of consents and proxies (the “Consent Solicitation”) with respect to proposed amendments to each of the master trust indenture (the “MTI”) governing all outstanding bonds (collectively, the “Bonds”) and the general obligation indenture (the “GOI”) governing all outstanding series of notes (collectively, the “Notes”).

As reported by the Tabulation Agent for the Consent Solicitation, holders of 98.17% in aggregate principal amount of all outstanding Bonds have delivered valid consents and proxies voting FOR the approval of the amendments to the MTI (the “MTI Amendments”), exceeding the required consent threshold of 66⅔% of the principal amount of all outstanding Bonds (the “MTI Requisite Majority”). The Tabulation Agent also reported that holders of 96.43% in aggregate principal amount of all outstanding Notes have delivered valid consents and proxies voting FOR the approval of the amendments to the GOI (the “GOI Amendments”), exceeding the required consent threshold of 66⅔% of the principal amount of all outstanding Notes (the “GOI Requisite Majority”).

As NAV CANADA has received valid consents and proxies from bondholders in excess of the MTI Requisite Majority and from noteholders in excess of the GOI Requisite Majority, the extraordinary resolutions approving each of the MTI Amendments and the GOI Amendments have been passed, and the previously called virtual-only joint meeting of bondholders and noteholders, which was to be held at 11:00 a.m. (Toronto time) on December 23, 2020, has been cancelled.

The MTI Amendments and the GOI Amendments, which are more fully described in the Joint Consent and Proxy Solicitation Statement dated November 27, 2020 (the “Circular”), will temporarily relieve NAV CANADA from complying with the rate covenants and certain provisions under the additional indebtedness covenants under each of the MTI and the GOI, as the case may be, in respect of its 2021, 2022 and 2023 fiscal years.

NAV CANADA plans to execute supplemental indentures, pursuant to which the amendments to each of the MTI and GOI will become effective, and will pay a voting fee of $1.00 for each $1,000 principal amount of Bonds or Notes, as applicable, to each person shown on the records of the registrar for the Bonds or the Notes, as applicable, as of the record date (being 5:00 p.m. Toronto time on November 23, 2020) who among other things, properly delivered and did not revoke a consent and proxy form by the election deadline for the Consent Solicitation (being 5:00 p.m. Toronto time on December 16, 2020), regardless of whether such holder consented to and voted for, or withheld consent and voted against, the MTI Amendments or the GOI Amendments, as the case may be. All holders of Bonds will be bound by the MTI Amendments, including holders that did not give their consent, and all holders of Notes will be bound by the GOI Amendments, including holders that did not give their consent.

Bondholders and noteholders should be aware that NAV CANADA will maintain available liquidity of at least $250 million throughout the waiver period. During the waiver period, if available liquidity at the end of a quarter is below $250 million, NAV CANADA will insert a statement to that effect in the Liquidity and Capital Resources section of its Management’s Discussion and Analysis for any applicable quarter or fiscal year-end, if necessary.

RBC Dominion Securities Inc. acted as Solicitation Agent, D.F. King Canada acted as Information Agent and AST Trust Company (Canada) acted as Tabulation Agent in connection with the Consent Solicitation. Questions concerning the Consent Solicitation should be directed to RBC Dominion Securities Inc. by telephone at 416-842-6311, or to D.F. King Canada by telephone at 1-800-239-6513 (toll-free in North America) or 416-682-3825 (collect outside North America) or by email at inquiries@dfking.com.​ 

About NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide.

For further information, please contact:

Brian Boudreau
Manager, Media Relations                          

media@navcanada.ca​
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Caution Concerning Forward-Looking Information

This news release contains forward-looking information. Forward-looking information relates to statements concerning current expectations or beliefs and can be identified by words such as “may”, “will”, “should”, “expect”, “plan”, “anticipate”, “believe” and “intend”. Although NAV CANADA believes that the expectations and assumptions on which such forward-looking information are based are reasonable, undue reliance should not be placed on the forward-looking information because NAV CANADA can give no assurance that they will prove to be correct. Forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from the anticipated results or expectations expressed in this news release. Bondholders and noteholders are urged to carefully read the Circular for additional information with respect to forward-looking information, including the uncertainties and risk related thereto.​

Home > Accueil > Média > NR-51-2020

NAV CANADA annonce la conclusion de sa sollicitation de consentements

Le 17 décembre 2020 – Ottawa – NAV CANADA annonce aujourd’hui avoir terminé sa sollicitation de consentements et de procurations (la « sollicitation de consentements ») annoncée précédemment en vue d’apporter des modifications à l’acte de fiducie cadre (l’« AFCO ») régissant les titres obligataires (les « obligations ») en circulation et à l’acte de fiducie relatif aux billets d’obligation générale (l’« AFB ») régissant les billets d’obligation (les « billets ») en circulation.

Selon l’agent de compilation responsable de la sollicitation de consentements, les détenteurs d’obligations représentant 98,17 % du capital de toutes les obligations en circulation ont donné un consentement et une procuration valides EN FAVEUR des modifications proposées à l’AFCO (les « modifications à l’AFCO »), ce qui excède le seuil de consentements requis de 66 ⅔ % du montant en capital cumulatif de toutes les obligations en circulation (la « majorité requise pour l’AFCO »). De plus, les détenteurs de billets représentant 96,43 % du capital de tous les billets ont remis un consentement et une procuration valides EN FAVEUR des modifications à l’AFB (les « modifications à l’AFB »), ce qui excède le seuil de consentements requis de 66 % du montant en capital cumulatif de tous les billets (la « majorité requise pour l’AFB »).

Comme NAV CANADA a reçu plus de consentements et de procurations valides des détenteurs d’obligations que la majorité requise pour l’AFCO, et plus de consentements et de procurations valides des détenteurs de billets que la majorité requise pour l’AFB, les résolutions extraordinaires visant l’approbation des modifications proposées à l’AFCO et à l’AFB, respectivement, ont été adoptées, et l’assemblée virtuelle conjointe à laquelle étaient convoqués les détenteurs d’obligations et de billets le 23 décembre 2020 à 11 h (heure de Toronto), a été annulée.

Les modifications à l’AFCO et à l’AFB, qui sont plus présentées plus en détail dans le Joint Consent and Proxy Solicitation Statement (la circulaire sur la sollicitation conjointe de consentements et de procurations) du 27 novembre 2020 (la « circulaire »), libéreront temporairement NAV CANADA des clauses liées aux taux et de certaines dispositions des clauses liées à l’endettement supplémentaire de l’AFCO et de l’AFB, selon le cas, pour les exercices financiers 2020-2021, 2021-2022 et 2022-2023.

NAV CANADA prévoit conclure des actes de fiducie supplémentaires donnant effet aux modifications proposées à l’AFCO et à l’AFB, et versera des frais de vote de 1 $ pour chaque tranche de 1 000 $ du capital des obligations ou des billets, selon le cas, à chaque personne consignée dans les registres comme détenteur d’obligations ou de billets en date de la clôture des registres (soit le 23 novembre 2020, à 17 h, heure de Toronto), qui a notamment dûment remis son consentement ou sa procuration, et ne l’a pas révoqué(e) avant la date limite pour faire un choix dans le cadre de la sollicitation de consentements (soit le 16 décembre 2020, à 17 h, heure de Toronto), peu importe si elle a donné ou refusé son consentement à l’égard des modifications proposées ou si elle a voté pour ou contre ces modifications. Tous les détenteurs d’obligation seront liés par les modifications à l’AFCO, y compris ceux qui n’ont pas donné leur consentement, et tous les détenteurs de billets d’obligation seront liés par les modifications à l’AFB, y compris ceux qui n’ont pas donné leur consentement.

Les détenteurs d’obligations et de billets doivent savoir que NAV CANADA conservera en liquidités disponibles au moins 250 millions de dollars pendant toute la période de renonciation. Durant cette période, si les liquidités disponibles baissent en deçà de ce seuil à la fin d’un trimestre, NAV CANADA inclura une déclaration à cet effet dans la section Situation de trésorerie et sources de financement de son Rapport de gestion, pour tout trimestre ou toute fin d’exercice applicable, s’il y a lieu.

RBC Dominion valeurs mobilières Inc. a agi comme agent de sollicitation, D.F. King Canada, comme agent d’information, et Société de fiducie AST (Canada), comme agent de compilation pour la sollicitation de consentements. Toute question relative à la sollicitation de consentements doit être adressée à RBC Dominion valeurs mobilières Inc., par téléphone au 416-842-6311, ou à D.F. King Canada, par téléphone au 1-800-239-6513 (sans frais en Amérique du Nord) ou au 416-682-3825 (à frais virés à l’extérieur de l’Amérique du Nord), ou par courriel à inquiries@dfking.com.

À propos de NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique dans plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Brian Boudreau
Gestionnaire, Relations avec les médias                

media@navcanada.ca
Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226

Mise en garde concernant les informations prospectives

Le présent communiqué contient des informations prospectives. Les informations prospectives sont des déclarations relatives à nos attentes ou opinions actuelles, qui sont caractérisées par l’emploi de mots comme « peut », « pourra », « devrait », « s’attend à », « prévoit », « planifie », « croit », « a l’intention de ». Bien que NAV CANADA estime que les attentes et hypothèses sur lesquelles sont fondées ces informations prospectives sont raisonnables, il ne faut pas s’y fier indûment, NAV CANADA ne pouvant pas garantir les résultats attendus. Les informations prospectives comportent divers risques et diverses incertitudes qui pourraient faire en sorte que les résultats réels diffèrent sensiblement des résultats prévus ou des attentes exprimés dans le présent communiqué. Nous recommandons fortement aux détenteurs d’obligations et de billets de lire attentivement la circulaire pour en savoir plus sur les informations prospectives, notamment les incertitudes et risques qui y sont associés.​