Home > Home > Media > NR-06-2020

NAV CANADA announces ratification of collective agreement with CATCA-Unifor Local 5454​

January 29, 2020 – Ottawa - NAV CANADA today announced that members of the Canadian Air Traffic Control Association (CATCA-Unifor Local 5454), which represents approximately 2102 air traffic controllers, have ratified a new collective agreement.

The agreement will run until March 31, 2023 and provides for wage increases, productivity enhancing changes and premium adjustments.


About NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide.

For further information, please contact:

Brian Boudreau
Manager, Media Relations
613-563-7303                         

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226​​​​

Home > Accueil > Média > NR-06-2020
 NAV CANADA annonce la ratification de la convention collective conclue avec l’ACCTA, Unifor, section locale 5454

(Ottawa, le 29 janvier 2020) – NAV CANADA a annoncé aujourd’hui que les membres de l’Association canadienne du contrôle du trafic aérien (ACCTA, Unifor, section locale 5454), qui représente environ  2102 contrôleurs de la circulation aérienne, ont ratifié une nouvelle convention collective.

L’entente sera en vigueur jusqu’au 31 mars 2023 et prévoit des augmentations de salaire, des changements visant l’amélioration de la productivité et des ajustements de primes.​


À propos de NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique dans plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Brian Boudreau
Gestionnaire, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303                                   

Ligne d’information pour les médias : 1 888 562-8226​



​​​