Home > Home > NR-52-2020

​​​​NAV CANADA announces President & CEO transition

December 29, 2020 – Ottawa - NAV CANADA today announced the appointment of Raymond G. Bohn as President & CEO, effective February 1, 2021.

Mr. Bohn is currently the Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, with responsibility for the development of a skilled and motivated workforce and the provision of strategic direction, stakeholder relations, communications and corporate planning.  He originally joined the Company in February 2000.

“NAV CANADA is recognized as a world leader in the safe, efficient and cost-effective delivery of air navigation services.  In these challenging times, we welcome Mr. Bohn’s experience and leadership and have every confidence that he will continue to build upon the success that NAV CANADA has realized since its inception,” said Marc Courtois, Chair of the Board of Directors of NAV CANADA.

Mr. Bohn’s appointment follows the previously announced retirement of Neil R. Wilson, as President and CEO, effective January 31, 2021.​

Raymond G. Bohn​ Biography​

About NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide.

For further information, please contact:

media@navcanada.ca​
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > NR-52-2020

NAV CANADA annonce la nomination d’un nouveau président et chef de la direction

29 décembre 2020 – Ottawa - NAV CANADA annonce la nomination de Raymond G. Bohn à titre de président et chef de la direction à compter du 1er février 2021.

M. Bohn travaille à NAV CANADA depuis février 2000. Ses responsabilités actuelles, en tant que vice président et chef de la direction des ressources humaines, englobent le développement d’un effectif compétent et motivé, la prestation d’une orientation stratégique, les relations avec les parties prenantes, les communications et la planification de l’entreprise.

« NAV CANADA est reconnue comme un chef de file mondial dans la prestation de services de navigation aérienne sécuritaires, efficaces et rentables. M. Bohn possède une expérience et un leadership qui sont les bienvenus en cette période difficile. Nous sommes convaincus qu’il maintiendra NAV CANADA sur sa bonne lancée amorcée depuis sa création », résume Marc Courtois, président du Conseil d’administration de NAV CANADA.

M. Bohn prendra la relève de l’actuel président et chef de la direction, Neil R. Wilson, dont le départ à la retraite le 31 janvier 2021 a été annoncé précédemment.

Biographie de Raymond G. Bohn​

À propos de NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique dans plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

media@navcanada.ca​
Ligne d’information pour les médias : 1-888-562-8226​