Home > Home > Products and Services > Aeronautical Information Submissions

Aeronautical Information Submissions 

Aeronautical data of the highest quality remains the backbone of a safe, efficient and reliable air navigation service. As our deeply interconnected global systems prepare for future growth, NAV CANADA is evolving its aeronautical data exchange process in lockstep with industry.
 
To ensure integrity of aeronautical data is maintained throughout the data process from origination to distribution, NAV CANADA – the country’s AIS provider – is formalizing the provision of aeronautical information and data. Corrupt, erroneous, late, or missing aeronautical data and aeronautical information can lead to potential safety risks. The following NAV CANADA Aeronautical Information Submission mechanisms are part of the global transition to more dynamic, integrated, immediate and accessible data-centered Aeronautical Information Management (AIM):
 
Formal Arrangements: Submission of Aeronautical Data and Information Concerning Private Meteorological Services
 
Formal Arrangements enable quality-assured data and information by identifying the accountable party, specifying necessary information,
and describing the quality requirements. Formal Arrangements will ultimately extend to all aeronautical information and aeronautical data. The initial phase of the transition establishes formal arrangements with Aeronautical Data Originators (ADOs) with regards to private meteorological (MET) stations. 
 
Establishing Formal Arrangements
 
Before submitting aeronautical data to NAV CANADA, you must first establish a formal arrangement with NAV CANADA as an ADO. Aeronautical Data Originators are expected to appoint one Aeronautical Data Originator with the knowledge and competence to carry out the responsibilities of the position. To do this, please submit the completed and signed Aeronautical Data Originator & Data Product Specification Agreement for Private Meteorological Services (ADO-DPS MET) to  AISDATA@navcanada.ca
 
Submitting MET Station Data Changes
 
After you have signed an ADO-DPS MET Agreement, you may submit aeronautical data changes for MET stations. Please submit the completed Private Meteorological Services Data Submission Form (DSFMET) to AISDATA@navcanada.ca. The Data Product Specifications for Private Meteorological Services (DPSMET) provides the data specifications required to complete the Private Meteorological Services Data Submission Form (DSFMET).
 
Forms and Reference Tools
Using PDF Forms
 
Please note: We recommend using Microsoft Internet Explorer to view these forms in a browser.
 
Do not print the PDF Forms. This site uses PDF form technology and they must be filled and submitted electronically. If you have problems submitting the forms, please email AISDATA@navcanada.ca or call
1-866-577-0247.
  
Formal Arrangements Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
 
Comments 
 
Please direct any general inquiries or report technical issues to 
service@navcanada.ca.  
 
 
Data Collection: Submission of Aeronautical Data and Information other than Private Meteorological Services
 
All aeronautical data submissions and questions should be directed to NAV CANADA AIM Data Collection (AISDATA@navcanada.ca) or telephone 1-866-577-0247.
 
For submission of aeronautical data and information related to privatemeterological services data, refer to Formal Arrangements:  
Submission of Aeronautical Data and Information Concerning Private Meteorological Services
 
 
On-line Accountable Source System (ACS): Used for Aircraft Movement Surface Condition Reports
 
Reporting authorities can upload Aircraft Movement Surface 
Condition Reports (AMSCR) directly to the NAV CANADA system usingour own web application, SNOWiz (via the 
ACS website). This current information becomes immediately available to customers on the Aviation Weather Web Site (AWWS) and Aeronautical Fixed Telecommunications Network (AFTN) as a NOTAMJ. Authorities that have an automated reporting system may benefit from the direct web service that links their system directly with the NAV CANADA system, streamlining reporting.
 
 
Reporting authorities may sign a service level agreement with NAV CANADA. To obtain a login code for SNOWiz, send an email to service@navcanada.ca.  
 
For additional information on applicable supported service for Canadian Aerodromes, please consult the Level of Service Policy and the NAV CANADA External Design Organization Documents pages.​ 

​​​​

Home > Accueil > Produits et services > Soumissions d'information aéronautique

Soumissions d’information aéronautique

Des données aéronautiques de haute qualité sont l’assise de services de navigation aérienne (SNA) sécuritaires, efficaces et fiables. Pour se préparer à la future croissance de nos systèmes mondiaux étroitement interreliés, NAV CANADA transforme son processus d’échange de données aéronautiques en parallèle avec l’industrie.
 
Pour assurer l’intégrité des données aéronautiques au cours du processus de traitement, depuis la création jusqu’à la distribution, NAV CANADA – le fournisseur d’AIS du pays – officialise la fourniture de l’information et des données aéronautiques. De l’information ou des données aéronautiques corrompues, erronées, tardives ou manquantes peuvent poser un risque à la sécurité. Les mécanismes de soumissions d'information aéronautique de NAV CANADA suivants font partie de la transition globale vers une gestion de l’information aéronautique plus dynamique, intégrée, immédiate et accessible (AIM) :
Arrangements formels : Soumission d'information aéronautique concernant les services météorologiques
Les arrangements formels permettent d’obtenir de l’information et des données dont la qualité est assurée en identifiant le ou la responsable de l’information, en spécifiant les informations nécessaires, et en décrivant les exigences en matière de qualité. Les arrangements formels s’appliqueront éventuellement à toutes les informations et données aéronautiques.  La phase initiale de la transition établit des arrangements formels avec les créateurs de données aéronautiques (ADO) concernant les stations météorologiques (MET) privées. 
 
Pour établir un arrangement formel
 
Avant de soumettre des données aéronautiques à NAV CANADA, vous devez d’abord établir une entente avec NAV CANADA en tant que créateur de données aéronautiques (ADO). Pour ce faire, veuillez soumettre l’Entente avec le créateur des données aéronautiques & Spécification de produit de données pour les services météorologiques privés (ADO-DPS MET), dûment complétée et signée à l’adresse AISDATA@navcanada.ca
 
Soumission des modifications de données de la station MET
 
Après avoir signé l’Entente ADO-DPS MET, vous pouvez soumettre des modifications de données aéronautiques pour les stations météorologiques (MET). Veuillez soumettre le formulaire de soumission de données des service météorologiques privés (DSFMET) dûment complété à AISDATA@navcanada.ca. Les spécifications de produit de données pour les services météorologiques privés (DPSMET) fournissent les spécifications de données requises pour remplir le formulaire de soumission de données de services météorologiques privés (DSFMET).
 
Formulaires et outils de références
 
Utilisation des formulaires PDF
 
SVP remarquez : nous vous recommandons d'utiliser Microsoft Internet Explorer pour afficher ces formulaires dans un navigateur.
 
N’imprimez pas les formulaires PDF. Les formulaires PDF doivent être remplis et soumis électroniquement. Si vous avez des problèmes soumettant les formulaires, veuillez enoyer un courriel à l'adresse AISDATA@navcanada.ca ou téléphone 1-866-577-0247.
 
Foire à questions (FAQ) relatives aux arrangements formels
 
 
Collecte des données : Soumission d'information aéronautique autres que les services météorologiques privés
 
Toutes les soumissions de données aéronautiques et questions 
doivent être adressées à NAV CANADA Collecte des données AIM 
(AISDATA@navcanada.ca) ou téléphone 1-866-577-0247.
 
Pour la soumission de données aéronautiques et d’informations relatives aux services météorologiques privés, voir Arrangements formels: Soumission d'information aéronautique concernant les services météorologiques.
  
 
Site Web Système de sources responsables (ACS) : Pour mettre à jour les comptes-rendus de l’état de la surface pour les mouvements d’aéronefs
 
Les autorités déclarantes peuvent télécharger en amont des comptes rendus de l'état de la surface pour les mouvements d'aéronefs 
(AMSCR) directement dans le système de NAV CANADA à l'aide de notre application Web SNOWiz (via le
site Web de l’ACS). Cette information courante devient immédiatement accessible pour les clients du site Web de la météorologie à l'aviation (AWWS) et du réseau du service fixe des télécommunications aéronautiques (AFTN) en tant que NOTAMJ. Les autorités qui possèdent un système de signalement automatique peuvent bénéficier du service Web direct qui lie directement leur système à celui de NAV CANADA, ce qui simplifie le processus de signalement.
 
Les autorités déclarantes peuvent signer une entente sur les niveaux de service avec NAV CANADA pour obtenir un code de Connexion à SNOWiz en envoyant un courriel à l’adresse service@navcanada.ca.  

 

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le service offert aux aérodromes du Canada, veuillez consulter la page Politique sur les niveaux de service et la page Documents des organismes de conception externes.​