Home > Home > Products and Services > Aeronautical Publications

Aeronautical Publications

NAV CANADA produces the following aeronautical publications:

Canada Air Pilot 

Aeronautical information related to the arrival or departure portions of flight instrument approach procedures, standard instrument departure procedures, and noise abatement procedures; published in seven volumes that provide cross-Canada coverage and is updated every 56 days.

Restricted Canada Air Pilot

Aeronautical information related to the arrival or departure portions of restricted instrument procedures that require pre-flight approval by Transport Canada; updated every 56 days.

Canada Flight Supplement 

A joint civil-military publication containing information on Canadian and North Atlantic aerodromes; used as a reference for planning and conducting air operations and updated every 56 days.

The Canada Water Aerodrome Supplement

Tabulated data and graphical information in support of Canadian VFR charts; contains a directory of all water aerodromes shown on Canadian VFR charts and lists communications stations data, radio aids and other data supplemental to the VFR charts; a bilingual publication revised annually.

The E-PUB CD

Also known as the electronic publications CD, contains all 56 day cycle publications in electronic format. This includes the Canadian Flight Supplement, Canada Air Pilot, Enroute Charts and Canada Water Aerodrome Supplement. The information contained on this Compact Disk is for reference purposes only. IT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR AIR NAVIGATION PURPOSES. The maps and charts contained on this Compact Disk cannot be and are NOT depicted to scale and are not necessarily of the same colours as the paper charts. Pilots and other users are advised to obtain and use paper charts and maps for air navigation purposes.

The E-Pub CD is available in bilingual format.

Aeronautical publications are available by subscription or single order.

Home > Accueil > Produits et services > Publications aéronautiques

Publications aéronautiques

NAV CANADA produit les publications aéronautiques suivantes :

Canada Air Pilot (CAP) 

Information aéronautique sur la partie des arrivées ou des départs des procédures d’approche aux instruments, sur les procédures de départ aux instruments standard et sur les procédures d’atténuation du bruit. Le CAP est publié en sept volumes qui couvrent tout le Canada et est mis à jour tous les 56 jours.

Canada Air Pilot restreint (RCAP)

Information aéronautique sur la partie des arrivées ou des départs des procédures restreintes d’approche aux instruments qui demandent l’approbation préalable de Transports Canada. Le RCAP est mis à jour tous les 56 jours.

Supplément de vol – Canada (CFS)

Publication à la fois civile et militaire contenant de l’information sur les aérodromes du Canada et de l’Atlantique Nord. Le CFS est utilisé comme référence pour la planification et le bon déroulement des opérations aériennes et est mis à jour tous les 56 jours.

Supplément hydroaérodromes – Canada (CWAS)

Tableaux et informations graphiques qui complètent les cartes VFR canadiennes. Le CWAS renferme un répertoire complet des hydroaérodromes figurant sur les cartes VFR canadiennes et recense les données sur les stations de communications, les aides radio et d’autres données complémentaires aux cartes VFR. Il s'agit d'une publication bilingue révisée chaque année.

CD des publications électroniques

CD qui contient toutes les publications (cycle de 56 jours) en format électronique, dont le Supplément de vol – Canada, le Canada Air Pilot, les cartes en route et le Supplément hydroaérodromes – Canada.  L’information contenue dans ce CD est fournie à titre de référence seulement. ELLE NE DOIT PAS ÊTRE UTILISÉE À DES FINS DE NAVIGATION AÉRIENNE. Les cartes qui figurent dans ce CD NE SONT PAS à l’échelle et ne peuvent l’être d’aucune façon et ne sont pas nécessairement de la même couleur que les cartes en papier. Les pilotes et autres utilisateurs doivent obtenir et utiliser les cartes de papier à des fins de navigation aérienne.

Le CD des publications électroniques est offert en format bilingue.

Les publications aéronautiques peuvent être obtenues par abonnement ou par commande à l’unité.