Home > Home > Products and Services > Safety Initiatives

Safety Initiatives

 
 

Safety is our first priority and part of everything we do. Our excellent safety record is the product of our robust safety management system and strong organization-wide safety culture, which starts with each employee and extends throughout the Company. To support that effort, we collaborate with customers and other aviation stakeholders on initiatives to improve aviation safety in Canada.

Effective ATS-Pilot Communications

We formed the Air Traffic Services-Pilot Communications Working Group with customers and stakeholders to improve ATS-pilot communications.

Runway Safety

We work with our aviation partners to improve runway safety and prevent runway incursions.

Smart Pilot

SmartPilot.ca is a website developed by the Civil Air Search and Rescue Association (CASARA) to enhance flight safety in Canada. The website includes a feature called Ask ATS developed in cooperation with NAV CANADA to provide answers to common pilot questions.

Corporate Safety Plan and Report

The Corporate Safety Plan is our annual plan for strengthening safety management across the air navigation service.

Canadian Aviation Safety Officer Partnership​

The CASOP partnership is comprised of over 200 members from the aviation community, including NAV CANADA. This network of safety professionals from across Canada meet bi-annually to discuss safety issues, share best practices and develop relationships to proactively manage safety risks in the aviation industry. CASOP membership is open to representatives such as Canadian air operators, airport operators, airlines, the Department of National Defence (DND), manufacturers and educational institutions.​ 


​​​​​​​​​​​

Home > Accueil > Produits et services > Initiatives en matière de sécurité

Initiatives de sécurité



La sécurité est notre principale priorité et elle fait partie intégrante de tout ce que nous faisons. Notre excellent dossier en matière de sécurité résulte de notre solide Système de gestion de la sécurité et de notre robuste culture organisationnelle de sécurité qui commence avec chaque employé pour s'étendre à l'ensemble de la Société. Pour appuyer cet effort, nous collaborons avec les clients et les autres intervenants du domaine de l'aviation dans le cadre d'initiatives ayant pour but d'améliorer la sécurité de l'aviation au Canada.

Services de la circulation aérienne (ATS) efficaces – Communications avec les pilotes

Nous avons mis sur pied le groupe de travail sur les communications ATS-pilote en concertation avec nos clients et des intervenants afin d'améliorer les communications entre les ATS et les pilotes.

Sécurité des pistes

Nous collaborons avec nos partenaires du domaine de l'aviation afin d'améliorer la sécurité des pistes et de prévenir les incursions sur piste.

PiloteAverti

PiloteAverti.ca est un site Web que l'Association civile de recherche et de sauvetage aériens (ACRSA) a mis sur pied afin d'améliorer la sécurité des vols au Canada. L'un des volets de ce site, Demandez à ATC, a été élaboré en coopération avec NAV CANADA pour répondre aux questions les plus fréquentes des pilotes.

Plan de sécurité de la Société et Rapport de sécurité de la Société

Le Plan de sécurité de la Société est notre plan annuel pour rehausser la gestion de la sécurité dans l'ensemble de notre système de navigation aérienne.

Partenariat des agents de la sécurité aérienne du Canada​ 

Le CASOP compte plus de 200 membres de la communauté aéronautique, y compris NAV CANADA. Ce réseau de professionnels de la sécurité provenant de partout au Canada se réunit deux fois par année pour discuter des problèmes de sécurité, partager des pratiques exemplaires et établir des relations afin de gérer proactivement les risques liés à la sécurité dans l’industrie de l’aviation. Le CASOP est ouvert à des représentants canadiens tels que les exploitants aériens, les exploitants d’aéroports, les transporteurs aériens, le ministère de la Défense nationale, les fabricants et les établissements d’enseignement.​ 


​​​