Home > Home > Products and Services > Land Use Program

Land Use Program

Aviation safety may preclude certain land uses near airports or air navigation installations, regardless of whether other permits have been obtained.

NAV CANADA must assess and approve all proposals for land use near airports and air navigation infrastructure before construction begins to ensure that air navigation system safety and efficiency are not compromised by proposed land development.

These proposals must be submitted to NAV CANADA using the Land Use Submission Form.

Details required

Details needed to assess a planned structure’s possible effects on the ANS are often missing from conceptual area plans or land-development notices. Providing needed information early may help to reduce the impact on costs and schedules.

We recommend consulting Transport Canada’s Land Use in the Vicinity of Airports (TP1247) and ICAO’s European Guidance Material on Managing Building Restricted Areas (EUR DOC 15) when planning these projects.

For more information, see Proposal Submission Procedures.

Note that NAV CANADA’s land use assessment assesses the impact of a proposed physical structure as it may relate to the air navigation system. This assessment does not affect or replace approvals or permits required by Transport Canada or any other federal government department or agency; provincial or municipal land-use authorities; or any other agency. 

NAV CANADA is performing a record review of historic land use submissions that are not compliant to our current standards.  A third-party provider, @liveconx may contact individual structure owners / operators to collect and re-evaluate information regarding structures.

Contacts

Send completed Land Use Proposal Submission Forms by email to landuse@navcanada.ca.

For information about land use proposals, contact:

AIS Data Collection Unit and Land Use Office
NAV CANADA
1601 Tom Roberts Road
P.O. Box 9824, Station T
Ottawa, ON K1G 6R2

Tel: (866) 577-0247                            
Fax: (613) 248-4094

Transport Canada contacts for general inquiries

 ​

Home > Accueil > Produits et services > Programme d'utilisation de terrains

Programme d’utilisation de terrains

La nécessité d'assurer la sécurité aérienne peut mener à interdire certaines utilisations de terrains à proximité des aéroports ou des aménagements de navigation aérienne, peu importe si d’autres permis ont été obtenus à cette fin.

NAV CANADA doit évaluer et approuver toute proposition d’utilisation de terrains à proximité des aéroports et des infrastructures de navigation aérienne avant que ne commence la construction pour garantir que la sécurité et l’efficacité du système de navigation aérienne ne sont pas compromises par l’aménagement de terrain proposé.

Ces propositions doivent être soumises à NAV CANADA à l’aide du Formulaire de proposition d'utilisation de terrains.
  

Détails exigés

Les plans de secteur ou les avis d’aménagement de terrain indiquent assez rarement les détails nécessaires pour évaluer les possibles effets d’une structure planifiée sur le système de navigation aérienne. Le fait de fournir tôt cette importante information peut contribuer à réduire tout impact sur les coûts et les échéanciers des projets.

Nous recommandons de consulter la publication Utilisation des terrains au voisinage des aéroports (TP1247) de Transports Canada et le document European Guidance Material on Managing Building Restricted Areas (EUR DOC 15) de l'OACI dans la planification de ces projets.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez les Directives pour soumettre une proposition.
 

Veuillez prendre note que l’évaluation de l’utilisation de terrains effectuée par NAV CANADA sert à mesurer l’influence potentielle d’une structure physique proposée sur le système de navigation aérienne. Cette évaluation ne modifie pas ni ne remplace les approbations et les permis exigés par Transports Canada ou un autre ministère ou organisme fédéral, les autorités provinciales ou municipales régissant l’utilisation de terrains, ou un autre organisme.

NAV CANADA effectue actuellement un examen des dossiers des propositions d’utilisation de terrains historiques non conformes à nos normes actuelles. Un fournisseur tiers, @liveconx, pourrait communiquer avec des exploitants/des propriétaires de structures pour recueillir des renseignements sur celles-ci et les réévaluer.

Coordonnées

Envoyez le Formulaire de proposition d’utilisation de terrains dûment rempli par courriel à landuse@navcanada.ca.

Pour obtenir de l’information sur les propositions d’utilisation de terrains, communiquez avec les responsables aux coordonnées suivantes :
 

Service de collecte des données AIS et Bureau d’utilisation des terrains
NAV CANADA
1601, chemin Tom Roberts
C.P. 9824, succursale T
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1G 6R2

Tél. : 1-866-577-0247
Téléc. : 613-248-4094

Coordonnées de Transports Canada pour des demandes de renseignements générales