Home > Home > Media > NR 35 2015

Extension of collective agreement ratified by Unifor Local 1016

(Ottawa, December 21, 2015) – NAV CANADA announced today the ratification of a one year extension to the collective agreement with Unifor Local 1016, which represents approximately 260 employees working as Air Traffic Operational Specialists and Operational Training Specialists in Area Control Centres as well as a variety of positions in the Ottawa area involved with Aeronautical Information Management, Flight Billing, NOTAM and National Systems Control Centre.
 
Members of Unifor Local 1016 voted in favour of extending the collective agreement to June 30, 2017. The extension continues the current agreement while adding a 2.5 per cent salary increase for the additional year.
 
NAV CANADA is the country's private sector civil air navigation service provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.
 
For further information, please contact:
 
Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520
 
Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303
 
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 35 2015

Prolongation de la convention collective ratifiée par Unifor, section locale 1016

(Ottawa, le 21 décembre 2015) – NAV CANADA a annoncé la ratification d’une prolongation d’un an de la convention collective avec le syndicat Unifor, section locale 1016, le syndicat qui représente environ 260 employés occupant des postes de spécialiste d’exploitation de la circulation aérienne, de spécialiste de la formation opérationnelle travaillant dans les centres de contrôle régional et d’autres employés occupant divers postes dans la région d’Ottawa, dans des domaines liés à la gestion de l’information aéronautique, au Système de facturation des vols, aux NOTAM et au Centre de contrôle des systèmes nationaux.
 
Les membres d’Unifor, section locale 1016 ont voté en faveur de la prolongation de la convention collective jusqu’au 30 juin 2017. Cette prolongation s’ajoute au contrat actuel et comprend une augmentation salariale de 2,5 pour cent pour l’année supplémentaire.
 
Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.
 
Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :
 
Michelle Bishop                                                                                            
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques                                               
(613) 563-7520                                              
 
Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias      
(613) 563-7303                                                                                              
 
Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226