Home > Home > Media > NR 30 2015

Extension of collective agreement ratified by ATSAC-Unifor Local 2245

(Ottawa, November 23, 2015) – NAV CANADA announced today the ratification of a one year extension to the collective agreement covering approximately 640 Air Traffic Specialists following negotiations with the Air Traffic Specialists Association of Canada (ATSAC), Unifor Local 2245.

Members of ATSAC voted in favour of extending the collective agreement to April 30, 2017. The extension continues the current agreement while adding a 2.5 per cent salary increase for the additional year.

NAV CANADA is the country's private sector civil air navigation service provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.

For further information, please contact:
 
Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520
 
Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303
 
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 30 2015

Prolongation de la convention collective ratifiée par les Spécialistes de la circulation aérienne, Unifor, section locale 2245

(Ottawa, le 23 novembre 2015) – NAV CANADA a annoncé la ratification d’une prolongation d’un an de la convention collective représentant quelque 640 Spécialistes de la circulation aérienne à l’issue de négociations avec le syndicat de l’Association des spécialistes de la circulation aérienne du Canada (ASCAC), Unifor section locale 2245.

Les membres de l’ASCAC ont voté en faveur de la prolongation de la convention collective jusqu’au 30 avril 2017. Cette prolongation s’ajoute au contrat actuel et comprend une augmentation salariale de 2,5 pour cent pour l’année supplémentaire. 

Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :
 
Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
613-563-7520
 
Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303
 
Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226