Home > Home > Media > NR 18 2016

NAV CANADA reports April traffic figures

(Ottawa, May 18, 2016) - NAV CANADA announced today its traffic figures for the month of April 2016 as measured in weighted charging units for en-route, terminal and oceanic air navigation services, in comparison to the last fiscal year.

The traffic in April 2016 increased by an average of 2.5 per cent compared to the same month in 2015.

Fiscal 2016 year-to-date traffic has been 3.6 per cent higher than in the prior fiscal year. NAV CANADA’s fiscal year runs from September 1 to August 31. Excluding the effect of leap year, year-to-date traffic has grown by 3.2 per cent. 

Weighted charging units represent a traffic measure that reflects the number of flights, aircraft size and distance flown in Canadian airspace.

The information contained in this news release is also available in graph form.

NAV CANADA is the country’s private sector civil air navigation services provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.

For further information, please contact:
 
Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520
 
Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303
 
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 18 2016

NAV CANADA publie les données du trafic d’avril

(Ottawa, le 18 mai 2016) – NAV CANADA a annoncé aujourd’hui les statistiques du trafic aérien pour avril 2016, tel qu’il est mesuré en unités de redevance pondérées pour les services de navigation aérienne en route, terminaux et océaniques, par rapport au dernier exercice.

Pour le mois d’avril 2016, le trafic a augmenté en moyenne de 2,5 % par rapport au même mois en 2015.

Depuis le début de l’exercice 2015-2016, le trafic a connu une hausse de 3,6 % comparativement à l’exercice précédent. L’exercice de NAV CANADA s’échelonne du 1er septembre au 31 août. Si l’on exclut l’incidence de l’année bissextile, le trafic a augmenté de 3,2 % depuis le début de l’exercice.

Les unités de redevance pondérées représentent une mesure du trafic aérien qui reflète le nombre de vols, la taille des aéronefs et la distance parcourue dans l’espace aérien du Canada.

Les statistiques sur le trafic sont aussi disponibles sous forme graphique.

Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :
 
Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
613-563-7520
 
Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303
 
Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226