Home > Home > Media > NR 11 2016 Extension of collective agreement ratified by PSAC

Extension of collective agreement ratified by PSAC

(Ottawa, February 29, 2016) – NAV CANADA announced today the ratification of a one year extension to the collective agreement with the Public Service Alliance of Canada (PSAC) which represents approximately 265 members involved in a variety of work including clerical and administrative, drafting and illustration, educational support, engineering and scientific support, general labour and trades, general services, information services, commercial relations, revenue collection and customer service.

Members of PSAC voted in favour of extending the collective agreement to December 31, 2017. The extension continues the current agreement while adding a 2.5 per cent salary increase for the additional year.

NAV CANADA is the country's private sector civil air navigation service provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.

For further information, please contact:

Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520

Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 11 2016 Prolongation de la convention collective ratifiée par l’Alliance de la fonction publique du Canada

Prolongation de la convention collective ratifiée par l’Alliance de la fonction publique du Canada

(Ottawa, le 29 février 2016) – NAV CANADA a annoncé aujourd’hui la ratification d’une prolongation d’un an de la convention collective conclue avec l’Alliance de la fonction publique du Canada (AFPC), le syndicat qui représente environ 265 employés occupant une variété de postes dans des domaines tels que l’administration, le dessin et l’illustration techniques, le soutien pédagogique, le soutien technique et scientifique, les manœuvres et hommes de métier, les services généraux, les services d’information, les relations commerciales, le recouvrement de dettes et le service à la clientèle.

Les membres de l’AFPC ont voté en faveur de la prolongation  de la convention collective jusqu’au 31 décembre 2017. Cette prolongation s’ajoute au contrat actuel et comprend une augmentation salariale de 2,5 % pour l’année supplémentaire.

Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
613-563-7520
 
Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303
 
Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226