Home > Home > Media > NR 10 2016 NAV CANADA issues General Obligation Notes

​NAV CANADA issues General Obligation Notes

/“NOT FOR DISTRIBUTION IN THE UNITED STATES OR OVER U.S. WIRE SERVICES”/

(Ottawa, February 24, 2016) - NAV CANADA (the Company) announced today that it has completed an issue of $250 million 30-year General Obligation Notes (the Notes). The Notes bear interest at the rate of 3.534 per cent per annum. After considering issue costs and the settlement of forward dated interest rate swaps that the Company had entered into in June of 2012 to hedge interest costs related to this issue, the effective interest rate to the Company will be approximately 4.896 per cent.

The proceeds of the Notes were used to repay a portion of the Company's $450 million Series MTN 2006-1 General Obligation Notes which matured on February 24, 2016. The remainder of the 2006-1 maturity was repaid with available cash.

NAV CANADA is the country’s private sector civil air navigation service provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.

This news release does not constitute an offer to sell the Notes in the United States. The Notes have not been and will not be registered under U.S. securities laws and may not be offered or sold in the United States or to U.S. persons except pursuant to an exemption from such registration.

For further information, please contact:

Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520

Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 10 2016 NAV CANADA émet des billets d’obligation générale

NAV CANADA émet des billets d’obligation générale

/“NE PAS DISTRIBUER AUX ÉTATS-UNIS OU PAR DES AGENCES DE TRANSMISSION AMÉRICAINES”/

(Ottawa, le 24 février 2016) – NAV CANADA (la Société) a annoncé aujourd’hui qu’elle a complété l’émission de billets d’obligation générale (les billets) sur trente ans d’une valeur de 250 millions de dollars. Les billets sont assortis d’un taux d’intérêt de 3,534 % par année. Après que les coûts d’émission et le règlement de swaps de taux d’intérêt à terme conclu par la Société en juin 2012 pour couvrir les coûts d’intérêts qui y sont associés auront été pris en compte, le taux d’intérêt en vigueur sera d’environ 4,896 %. 

Le produit de ces billets a été utilisé pour rembourser une partie des billets d’obligation générale de série MTN 2006-1 de la Société d’une valeur de 450 millions de dollars qui sont venus à échéance le 24 février 2016. Le reste des billets de la série 2006‑1 arrivés à échéance a été remboursé au moyen de la trésorerie disponible.

Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.

Le présent communiqué ne constitue pas une offre de vente de ces billets aux États-Unis. Les billets n’ont pas été inscrits en vertu des lois sur les valeurs mobilières des États-Unis et ne le seront pas, et ne peuvent être offerts ou vendus aux États-Unis ou à des Américains sauf par suite d’une exemption à une telle inscription.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
(613) 563-7520

Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
(613) 563-7303  

Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226