Home > Home > Media > NR-09-2019

NAV CANADA appoints Mark Cooper as Senior Vice President, ANS Technology 

(Ottawa, May 7, 2019) - NAV CANADA today announced the appointment of Mark Cooper as Senior Vice President, Air Navigation Systems (ANS) Technology. In this capacity, Mr. Cooper will head the Company’s Engineering and Technical Operations groups. The appointment takes effect on September 3, 2019.

Currently the lead Partner for Aviation Technology with Deloitte, Cooper joins NAV CANADA with over 20 years experience in the aviation industry. Prior to joining Deloitte, he was the Managing Director of Lockheed Martin’s global Air Traffic Management and Airport business. In that role he was responsible for all aspects of business performance, profit and loss, strategic growth and all customer relationships.

During his 18 years with Lockheed Martin, Cooper led large teams and demonstrated his ability to shape, capture and deliver large scale multi-year transformational contracts using a wide variety of commercial models. In addition, he was responsible for services and solutions deployed to over 100 clients worldwide across the Air Traffic Management, Airport and Airline domains.

“We are pleased to welcome Mark to the senior executive team,” said Neil Wilson, NAV CANADA President and Chief Executive Officer. “He brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in air traffic management as well as demonstrated leadership skills. His customer relations focus aligns him well with the Company’s orientation.”

About NAV CANADA
NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide.

NAV CANADA is a partner of Aireon LLC, an international joint venture providing global air traffic surveillance through a space based Automatic Dependent Surveillance-Broadcast (ADS-B) network.

For further information, please contact:

Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226​

Home > Accueil > Média > NR-09-2019

NAV CANADA nomme Mark Cooper vice-président principal, Technologie SNA​

(Ottawa, le 7 mai 2019) – NAV CANADA a annoncé aujourd’hui la nomination de Mark Cooper au poste de vice-président principal, Technologie des systèmes de navigation aérienne (SNA). À ce titre, M. Cooper dirigera les groupes Ingénierie et Opérations techniques de la Société. Il entrera en fonction le 3 septembre 2019.

M. Cooper, qui occupe le poste d’associé responsable de la mission relative à la technologie de l’aviation chez Deloitte, se joint à NAV CANADA avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie aéronautique. Avant d’occuper son poste actuel, il était directeur général des activités internationales en matière d’aéroports et de gestion de la circulation aérienne chez Lockheed Martin. Dans le cadre de ce rôle, Mark supervisait tous les aspects de la performance d’affaires, des gains et des pertes, de la croissance stratégique ainsi que des relations avec la clientèle.

Au cours de ses 18 années de service au sein de Lockheed Martin, M. Cooper a dirigé de grandes équipes et a démontré sa capacité à élaborer, à conclure et à exécuter des contrats de transformation pluriannuels d’envergure au moyen d’une grande variété de modèles commerciaux. De plus, il était chargé des services et des solutions déployés à plus de 100 clients du monde entier dans les domaines de la gestion de la circulation aérienne, des aéroports et des lignes aériennes.

« Nous sommes heureux d’accueillir Mark au sein de l’équipe de la haute direction », a déclaré Neil Wilson, président et chef de la direction de NAV CANADA. « Il apporte de vastes connaissances et une riche expérience en gestion de la circulation aérienne, et des compétences manifestes en leadership. Son souci des relations avec la clientèle le place en parfaite adéquation avec l’orientation de la Société. »

À propos de NAV CANADA

NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique pour plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde.

NAV CANADA est un partenaire d’Aireon LLC, une coentreprise internationale qui assure une surveillance mondiale de la circulation aérienne grâce à un réseau de surveillance dépendante automatique en mode diffusion (ADS-B) satellitaire.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303

Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226