Home > Home > Media > NR 06 2019

​ NAV CANADA issues General Obligation Notes

 
/“NOT FOR DISTRIBUTION IN THE UNITED STATES OR OVER U.S. WIRE SERVICES”/
 

(Ottawa, March 29, 2019) - NAV CANADA (the Company) announced today that it has completed an issue of $250 million 31.5-year General Obligation Notes (the Notes). The Notes bear interest at the rate of 3.209 per cent per annum.

The proceeds of the Notes will be used to repay the Company's $250 million Series MTN 2009-1 General Obligation Notes which mature on April 17, 2019. 

About NAV CANADA
NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide.

NAV CANADA is a partner of Aireon LLC, an international joint venture deploying a space based Automatic Dependent Surveillance-Broadcast (ADS-B) system that will expand air traffic surveillance to all regions of the globe.

For further information, please contact:

Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226​

This news release does not constitute an offer to sell the Notes in the United States. The Notes have not been and will not be registered under U.S. securities laws and may not be offered or sold in the United States or to U.S. persons except pursuant to an exemption from such registration.​

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 06 2019

​NAV CANADA émet des billets d’obligation générale 

/“NE PAS DISTRIBUER AUX ÉTATS-UNIS OU PAR DES AGENCES DE TRANSMISSION AMÉRICAINES”/​
 

(Ottawa, le 29 mars 2019) – NAV CANADA (la Société) a annoncé aujourd’hui qu’elle a complété l’émission de billets d’obligation générale (les billets) sur 31.5 ans d’une valeur de 250 millions de dollars. Les billets sont assortis d’un taux d’intérêt de 3.209 pourcent par année. 

Le produit de ces billets sera utilisé pour rembourser les billets d’obligation générale de série MTN 2009 1 de la Société d’une valeur de 250 millions $ qui viendront à échéance le 17 avril 2019.

À propos de NAV CANADA
NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique dans plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde.

NAV CANADA est un partenaire d’Aireon LLC, une coentreprise internationale qui vise à étendre la couverture de surveillance de la circulation aérienne à la planète toute entière grâce à un système de surveillance dépendante automatique en mode diffusion (ADS-B) satellitaire.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303

Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226

Le présent communiqué ne constitue pas une offre de vente de ces billets aux États-Unis. Les billets n’ont pas été inscrits en vertu des lois sur les valeurs mobilières des États-Unis et ne le seront pas, et ne peuvent être offerts ou vendus aux États-Unis ou à des Américains sauf par suite d’une exemption à une telle inscription.​​​​​