Home > Home > Media > NR 06 2018

NAV CANADA releases its first Corporate Social Responsibility Report

(Ottawa, March 7, 2018) – NAV CANADA today released its inaugural Corporate Social Responsibility Report. The report replaces the Collaborative Initiatives for Emissions Reductions (CIFER) report that NAV CANADA began issuing in 2009, and takes a broader view by focusing on actions taken in four areas: safety, environmental stewardship, economic impact and people.

“Our focus on safety and operational efficiency has not wavered,” said Neil Wilson, President & CEO. “ But our commitments to stakeholders go well beyond these two elements.

“Not only does NAV CANADA manage one of the safest air navigation systems in the world, we also look for ways to benefit people, communities and our planet. I thank our people for their achievements that make our 2017 Corporate Social Responsibility Report a source of pride for us all,” said Wilson.

 Some of the information found in the Report for 2017 includes:

  •  Initiatives that have helped reduce annual greenhouse gas emissions by more than 1.5 million tonnes.
  • Key safety benchmarks that have helped  make NAV CANADA among the world’s safest air navigation service providers.
  • Programs focused on employees that have helped make NAV CANADA one of Canada’s Top Employers.

​NAV CANADA is a private, not-for-profit company, established in 1996, providing air traffic control, airport advisory services, weather briefings and aeronautical information services for more than 18 million square kilometres of Canadian domestic and international airspace.

The Company is internationally recognized for its safety record, and technology innovation. Air traffic management systems developed by NAV CANADA are used by air navigation service providers in countries worldwide. 

NAV CANADA is a partner in Aireon LLC, an international joint venture deploying a space based Automatic Dependent Surveillance-Broadcast (ADS-B) system that will expand air traffic surveillance to all regions of the globe.

 For further information, please contact:

Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520

Ron Singer
National Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303

Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NR 06 2018
 

NAV CANADA publie son premier Rapport sur la responsabilité sociale d’entreprise

(Ottawa, le 7 mars 2018) – NAV CANADA a publié aujourd’hui son tout premier Rapport sur la responsabilité sociale d’entreprise, qui remplace le Rapport d’état sur les initiatives concertées pour la réduction des émissions (ICRE) que NAV CANADA a commencé à publier en 2009. Ce nouveau rapport adopte une perspective plus vaste axée sur quatre domaines spécifiques : la sécurité, l’intendance environnementale, l’apport à l’économie et les ressources humaines. 

« La sécurité et l’efficacité opérationnelle demeurent nos priorités, a déclaré Neil Wilson, président et chef de la direction, mais notre engagement envers nos parties prenantes dépasse largement ces deux éléments. »

« Non seulement NAV CANADA gère-t-elle l’un des systèmes de navigation aérienne les plus sécuritaires au monde, mais elle cherche également des façons d’aider les gens, les collectivités et la planète. J’aimerais remercier nos employés pour leurs réalisations qui feront de notre Rapport sur la responsabilité sociale d’entreprise ​2017 une source de fierté pour nous tous, » a affirmé M. Wilson.

Dans le rapport de 2017, on parle notamment :

  • des initiatives qui ont permis de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre de plus de 1,5 million de tonnes métriques chaque année;
  • des mesures clés en matière de sécurité qui ont aidé à classer NAV CANADA parmi les fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne les plus sécuritaires au monde;
  • des programmes axés sur les employés qui ont contribué à faire de NAV CANADA l’un des meilleurs employeurs au pays. 

À propos de NAV CANADA
NAV CANADA est une société privée sans but lucratif, créée en 1996, qui fournit des services de contrôle de la circulation aérienne, des services consultatifs d’aéroport, des exposés météorologiques ainsi que des services d’information aéronautique dans plus de 18 millions de kilomètres carrés d’espace aérien intérieur et d’espace aérien international sous contrôle canadien.

La Société est reconnue à l’échelle internationale pour son dossier de sécurité et ses innovations technologiques. Les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne élaborés par NAV CANADA sont utilisés par des fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne partout dans le monde. 

NAV CANADA est un partenaire d’Aireon LLC, une coentreprise internationale qui vise à étendre la couverture de surveillance de la circulation aérienne à la planète toute entière grâce à un système de surveillance dépendante automatique en mode diffusion (ADS-B) satellitaire.​

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
613-563-7520

Ron Singer
Gestionnaire nationale, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303

Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226