Home > Home > Media > NAV CANADA wins intranet design award

NAV CANADA wins intranet design award

(Ottawa, January 12, 2016) – NAV CANADA is pleased to announce that the Company’s employee intranet, Central, has been recognized as a winner in the 2016 Intranet Design Annual Competition by the Nielsen Norman Group (NNg), a leading consulting firm specializing in user experience design.

Every year, NNg hosts an intranet design competition inviting firms from all over the world to submit their internal employee-facing intranet to compete for this prestigious award. It is a significant accomplishment for NAV CANADA, our implementation partners StoneShare and Atomic Motion, and the employees who participated in the intranet redesign project (Constellation Phase 2).

It is independent validation that the design principles used in building Central are aligned with modern best practices. 

Team-Photo-NNg.jpg
“We could not have won this award without the significant contributions of the hundreds of people who participated in and supported the Constellation Phase 2 project”, said Claudio Silvestri, Vice President and Chief Information Officer. “We were most fortunate to have such dedicated and hardworking people across all departments as team members working together to deliver the new intranet.”

For more information on the Nielsen Norman Group and the 2016 award winners, click here.

NAV CANADA is the country's private sector civil air navigation service provider. With operations from coast to coast to coast, NAV CANADA provides air traffic control, flight information, weather briefings, aeronautical information services, airport advisory services and electronic aids to navigation.

Nielsen Norman Group (http://www.nngroup.com) in an evidence-based user experience research, training and consulting firm that advises companies on how to improve the bottom line through human-centered design of products and services. NN/g principals Jakob Nielsen, Don Norman and Bruce "Tog" Tognazzini are world-renowned user experience experts who were advocating human-centered design and usability long before it became popular to do so. Founded in 1998 and headquartered in Silicon Valley, NN/g evaluates interfaces of all kinds and guides the critical design decisions that make websites, applications, intranets and products achieve their full potential for businesses and their users.

For further information, please contact:

Michelle Bishop
Director, Government and Public Affairs
(613) 563-7520
 
Ron Singer
Manager, Media Relations
(613) 563-7303
 
Media Information Line: 1-888-562-8226

Home > Accueil > Média > NAV CANADA remporte un prix de conception d’intranet

NAV CANADA remporte un prix de conception d’intranet

(Ottawa, le 12 janvier 2016) – NAV CANADA est heureuse d’annoncer que Central, le portail intranet des employés de la Société, a été élu lauréat 2016 du concours annuel de conception de portail intranet par la firme conseil Nielsen Norman Group (NNg), qui se spécialise dans la conception d’expériences utilisateur.

Chaque année, NNg organise un concours de conception de portail intranet et invite les organisations de partout dans le monde à soumettre la candidature de leur portail intranet d’employés. Ce prestigieux prix représente une réalisation d’envergure pour NAV CANADA, ses partenaires de mise en œuvre. StoneShare et Atomic Motion, et les employés qui ont participé au projet de refonte (phase 2 du projet Constellation).

Il constitue une reconnaissance indépendante que les principes de conception utilisés pour le développement de Central sont conformes aux pratiques exemplaires les plus récentes.

Team-Photo-NNg.jpg

« Nous n’aurions pu gagner ce prix sans les contributions importantes de centaines de personnes qui ont apporté leur participation et leur soutien à la phase 2 du projet Constellation, » a déclaré Claudio Silvestri, vice-président et chef de la direction de l’information. Nous avons eu la chance de compter sur des personnes dévouées et travaillantes dans tous les groupes au sein de l’équipe qui a concerté ses efforts afin de livrer le nouveau portail intranet. »

Exploitant national du système de navigation aérienne civile, NAV CANADA est une société du secteur privé qui assure à la grandeur du pays les services suivants : contrôle de la circulation aérienne, information de vol, exposés météorologiques, services d’information aéronautique, services consultatifs d’aéroport et aides électroniques à la navigation.

Nielsen Norman Group (http://www.nngroup.com) est une firme de recherche, de formation et de consultation sur l’expérience utilisateur basée sur la preuve qui conseille les entreprises sur la façon d’améliorer leur situation par la conception de produits et services centrés sur l’être humain. Les dirigeants de NN/g, Jakob Nielsen, Don Norman et Bruce « Tog » Tognazzini sont tous trois des experts mondiaux du domaine de l’expérience utilisateur qui plaidaient en faveur de la conception et de l’utilisation axée sur l’être humain bien avant que celles-ci ne deviennent populaires. Créé en 1998 et établi à Silicon Valley, NN/g évalue les tous les types d’interface et oriente les décisions critiques en matière de conception afin que les sites Web, les applications, les portails intranet et les produits connexes réalisent leur plein potentiel pour les entreprises et leurs utilisateurs.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Michelle Bishop
Directrice, Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
613-563-7520

Ron Singer
Gestionnaire national, Relations avec les médias
613-563-7303

Ligne d’information des médias : 1-888-562-8226