Technical Operations


From the biggest cities to some of the most remote places in Canada, our air navigation technologists support and maintain equipment and infrastructure critical to operating a safe and efficient Air Navigation System.



Technical Operations

Career Specializations

These are the teams who are responsible for the maintenance of all NAV CANADA air traffic service facilities, as well as navigational aids located in all regions of the country.

Air Traffic Management (ATM)

Our Technical Operations Air Traffic Management (ATM) team works with communications equipment, RADAR displays, flight planning and tracking equipment and other critical safety and performance tools in our facilities. These mission-critical systems require expert knowledge of communications systems, server hardware, operating systems and local/wide area networking, plus intra-system connectivity. You’ll find most of our ATM Technologists working in Area Control Centres located in Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Toronto, Montreal, Moncton and Gander.




Communications, Navigation and Surveillance (CNS)

The Communications, Navigation and Surveillance (CNS) team provides regular maintenance, software upgrades and service restoration to equipment at our airports and remote locations across the country. CNS Technologists are trained in specialty communications, navigation and surveillance hardware, operating systems and network communications. They are based out of maintenance centres across the country, and they often travel to remote locations that most Canadians don’t get to see to maintain our navigational aids.



Few careers in electronics technology expose you to an industry as interesting and fast-paced as the aviation industry. You’ll be joining a team that holds itself to a high standard and takes pride in its contribution to keeping aircraft moving safely, and on time. You’ll also be part of a team that cares about giving back, whether it is volunteering for community organizations or fundraising for important causes.

If you’re motivated, energized by learning, and want to be part of a high-achieving team, consider a career as an Electronics Technologist at NAV CANADA.

/FR/careers/techops/PublishingImages/img_Careers-TechOps-HeroBanner-FR_01.png

Page d’accueil

Technical Operations

Des métropoles aux endroits les plus éloignés du Canada, nos technologues de la navigation aérienne assurent le soutien et l’entretien de l’équipement et de l’infrastructure essentiels au fonctionnement sécuritaire et efficace du système de navigation aérienne.

       

Technical Operations

Spécialisations de carrières

Ces équipes sont chargées d’assurer l’entretien des aménagements de services de la circulation aérienne de la Société ainsi que des aides à la navigation situées dans toutes les régions du pays.


Gestion de la circulation aérienne (ATM)


L’équipe de Gestion de la circulation aérienne (ATM) des Opérations techniques travaille avec l’équipement de communication, les écrans radar, l’équipement de planification et de suivi des vols ainsi que divers outils de sécurité et de suivi du rendement essentiels dans nos aménagements. D’une importance critique, ces systèmes nécessitent l’intervention de spécialistes des systèmes de communication, du matériel serveur, des systèmes d’exploitation, des réseaux locaux et étendus, ainsi que de la connectivité intra-système. La plupart de nos technologues ATM travaillent à partir d’un de nos sept centres de contrôle régional situés à Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Toronto, Montréal, Moncton et Gander.

 

Communications / Navigation / Surveillance (CNS)


L’équipe de Communications / Navigation / Surveillance (CNS) s’occupe de l’entretien régulier, des mises à niveau logicielles et de la remise en service de l’équipement qui se trouve aux aéroports ainsi qu’aux emplacements éloignés de tout le pays. Les technologues CNS ont une formation spécialisée en matière de matériel, de systèmes d’exploitation et de communication réseau pour les équipements de communications, de navigation et de surveillance. Ils travaillent à partir des centres d’entretien disséminés dans toutes les régions du pays et se déplacent souvent vers les endroits éloignés que la plupart des Canadiens n’ont pas la chance de visiter, afin d’assurer l’entretien de nos aides à la navigation.

 

    

Rares sont les carrières en technologie de l'électronique qui vous mettent en présence d'une industrie aussi intéressante et dynamique que l'industrie de l'aviation. Vous vous joindrez à une équipe qui s'impose des normes élevées et qui est fière de sa contribution au mouvement sécuritaire des aéronefs, dan led délais prévus. Vous ferez aussi partie d’une équipe soucieuse de redonner à la communauté, qu’il s’agisse de bénévolat au sein d’organismes communautaires ou de collectes de dons pour des œuvres importantes.

Si vous êtes motivé(e), énergisé(e) par l’apprentissage et souhaitez faire partie d’une équipe à haut rendement, pensez à faire carrière comme technologue en électronique à NAV CANADA.