Home > Home > Careers

Looking for a career, not just a job? 


NAV CANADA employees help guide the world’s aircraft safely and expeditiously through Canadian-controlled airspace. With approximately 4600 employees located from coast, to coast, to coast, we offer some of the most exciting careers in the field of aviation. Our employees deliver air traffic services, design and build our technology, maintain our systems, and provide a wide variety of technical and administrative support. Above all, our employees work together to keep our skies safe.

NAV CANADA considers our people to be our most important asset, and we are committed to providing a motivating and satisfying workplace. In exchange for your dedication and commitment, you’ll receive a generous compensation and benefits package, opportunities for training and development, and the chance to work for a company that is at the forefront of its industry globally.

Our people help achieve NAV CANADA’s top priority - the safe and efficient movement of aircraft, and one of the ways we achieve this is by creating innovative technologies. Our technology products are some of the best in the world and they are used around the globe by other air navigation service providers. NAV CANADA is also committed to making a difference closer to home, and we support a variety of initiatives across the country through our corporate social responsibility program.

Find out more about who we are and our current opportunities.

Valuing Diversity

Our strength as a company depends on building a workplace that is positive, dynamic, and as diverse as the country itself. At NAV CANADA, we believe that employees are empowered to reach their full potential when the workplace reflects and respects diversity in all its forms. Find out more about how we value diversity.

Types of Careers

NAV CANADA offers a wide range of careers at over 100 facilities across Canada. We employ air traffic controllers, flight service specialists, electronics technologists, engineers, pilots, technical support personnel, administrative staff, and more.

Air Traffic Services

Air traffic controllers and flight service specialists provide services to pilots flying in Canadian-controlled airspace. If you’re looking for a challenge and the opportunity to work with great people and great technology, a career in air traffic services could be what you’re looking for. Visit our Take Charge website to find out more.

p2810985_1439525391_6.jpgAir Traffic Operations Specialists
Air Traffic Operations Specialists review and disseminate flight data that is required by air traffic controllers to ensure the safe, orderly, and expeditious provision of air traffic services. Vacancies are posted on our career opportunities page.

​Electronics Technologists
Electronics technologists support and maintain the critical systems required to keep air traffic moving safely and efficiently. It takes a team effort across Canada to keep navigation, surveillance, communications and air traffic management systems up and running under all conditions. Learn more about a career with Technical Operations.

Other Opportunities              

NAV CANADA also employs engineers, pilots, information technology staff, administrative staff, and management. To learn more about opportunities in these fields, see our list of career opportunities.

NAV CANADA also supports young people enrolled in educational programs by offering work experience through our S​ummer Student Employment Program​.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ The program is now closed for 2016. Check back in January 2017 for information on next summer's program.

Home > Accueil > Carrières

Vous recherchez une carrière et pas seulement un emploi? 

Les employés de NAV CANADA contribuent au débit sécuritaire et rapide des aéronefs dans l’espace aérien sous contrôle canadien. Comptant environ 4 600 employés d’un bout à l’autre du pays, la Société offre des carrières parmi les plus passionnantes de l’industrie de l’aviation. Les employés de NAV CANADA assurent la prestation des services de navigation aérienne, conçoivent et développent ses outils technologiques, entretiennent ses systèmes et offrent un vaste éventail de services de soutien administratif et technique. Par-dessus tout, ils travaillent ensemble à assurer le mouvement sécuritaire des aéronefs.

NAV CANADA considère ses employés comme sa ressource la plus précieuse et s’engage à fournir un milieu de travail motivant et enrichissant. En échange de leur dévouement et leur engagement, ses employés reçoivent une rémunération et des avantages sociaux généreux, des occasions de formation et de perfectionnement, ainsi que la chance de travailler pour une société qui figure en tête de son industrie à l’échelle mondiale.

Les employés aident NAV CANADA à réaliser sa principale priorité, soit d’assurer le mouvement sécuritaire et efficace des aéronefs, et l’une des façons d’y arriver consiste à créer des technologies innovatrices. Nos produits technologiques figurent parmi les meilleurs au monde et sont utilisés autour du globe par d’autres fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne. NAV CANADA s’engage également à changer les choses ici, au Canada, alors qu’elle appuie une variété de causes au pays par l’entremise de son programme de responsabilité sociale. 

Renseignez-vous sur qui nous sommes et nos possibilités de carrière.​

Valorisation de la diversité 

La force de notre Société dépend de notre capacité à créer un milieu de travail positif, dynamique et aussi diversifié que l’est notre pays. À NAV CANADA, nous croyons qu’un milieu de travail qui témoigne de la diversité et qui la respecte sous toutes ses formes motive les employés à réaliser leur plein potentiel. Renseignez-vous davantage sur nos valeurs en matière de diversité

Types de carrières

NAV CANADA offre une grande variété de carrières à plus de 100 aménagements dans l’ensemble du pays. La Société emploie notamment de contrôleurs de la circulation aérienne, de spécialistes de l’information de vol, de technologues en électronique, d’ingénieurs, de pilotes, de personnel de soutien technique, de personnel administratif, et de personnel d’autres disciplines. 


Services de la circulation aérienne

Les contrôleurs de la circulation aérienne et les spécialistes de l’information de vol fournissent des services aux pilotes d’aéronefs évoluant dans l’espace aérien sous contrôle canadien. Si vous cherchez un emploi stimulant qui vous permettra de travailler avec des personnes exceptionnelles et des technologies de pointe, une carrière dans les services de navigation aérienne pourrait répondre à vos besoins. Visitez le site Web Prenez le contrôle pour en savoir davantage. 


Spécialistes d'exploitation de la circulation aérienne

Les Spécialistes d'exploitation de la circulation aérienne examinent et diffusent les données de vol requises par les contrôleurs de la circulation aérienne pour fournir des services de la circulation aérienne de manière sécuritaire, ordonnée et rapide. Les postes vacantes figurent dans notre liste des possibilités de carrière.​


Technologues en électronique

Les technologues en électronique sont responsables du soutien et de l’entretien des systèmes essentiels au mouvement sécuritaire et efficace des aéronefs. Veiller à ce que les systèmes de gestion de la circulation aérienne, de communication, de surveillance et de navigation demeurent opérationnels dans toutes les conditions nécessite un travail d’équipe de la part des employés de partout au Canada. Renseignez-vous sur une carrière au sein des Opérations techniques.


Autres possibilités 

NAV CANADA emploie également des ingénieurs, des pilotes, du personnel de technologie de l’information, du personnel administratif et des gestionnaires. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les autres possibilités d’emploi dans ces domaines, consulter notre liste des possibilités de carrière.

NAV CANADA appuie aussi les jeunes inscrits à des programmes d’enseignement en offrant une expérience de travail par l’entremise de son Pro​gramme d’emplois d’été pour étudiants.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​Le programme est maintenant fermé pour l’année 2016. Consultez le site en janvier 2017 pour de plus amples renseignements sur le programme de l’été prochain. ​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​ ​​​