Home > Home > Careers > Valuing Diversity

Valuing Diversity

At NAV CANADA, our goal as an employer is to recruit and retain people who have not only talent and skill but a range of backgrounds and perspectives.

 

That’s because diversity in the workplace makes us all higher performers. It makes a company stronger by promoting new ideas and new ways of thinking. It generates creativity and adaptability. And it is a basic element in at least two areas critical to NAV CANADA’s future as a global leader: problem solving and innovation.

 

For all these reasons and more, we are committed to building a workplace that values diversity. A positive and inclusive workplace enriches our corporate culture, enhances teamwork, and makes us better able to respond to the needs of customers and other stakeholders.

A workplace that reflects and respects diversity – in all its forms – is one that empowers its employees to reach their full potential. Each employee has a unique contribution to make, and our responsibility as a company is to ensure they have the tools and environment they need to thrive and to succeed.

That is why NAV CANADA has adopted the following as one of its Overarching Corporate Objectives: "Creating a productive and fulfilling workplace environment which places NAV CANADA amongst the best employers in Canada."

 

Our strength as a company depends on building a workplace that is positive, dynamic and as diverse as the country itself.

NAV CANADA is committed to building an inclusive, barrier-free workplace, and encourages women, members of a visible minority group, Aboriginal persons, and persons with disabilities to apply.


 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​

Home > Accueil > Carrières > Valoriser la diversité

Valoriser la diversité

Le but de NAV CANADA à titre d’employeur est de recruter des employés talentueux et compétents provenant de différents milieux et offrant des points de vue diversifiés, et de les retenir dans ses rangs.

En effet, la diversité au travail nous incite tous à fournir un meilleur rendement. Elle renforce la Société en mettant de l’avant de nouvelles idées et de nouveaux modes de pensée. Elle favorise la créativité et la capacité d’adaptation, et se trouve à la base d’au moins deux éléments essentiels à l’avenir de NAV CANADA en tant que chef de file mondial, soit la résolution de problèmes et l’innovation.

Pour toutes ces raisons et d’autres encore, nous nous engageons à créer un milieu de travail qui favorise la diversité. Un environnement positif et universel enrichit notre culture, améliore le travail d’équipe, et fait en sorte que nous soyons mieux en mesure de combler les besoins de nos clients et de nos intervenants.

Un milieu de travail qui témoigne de la diversité et qui la respecte sous toutes ses formes permet aux employés de réaliser leur plein potentiel. Chaque employé(e) contribue de façon unique au succès de NAV CANADA, et il est de notre responsabilité en tant que Société de faire en sorte qu’ils disposent des outils et de l’environnement dont ils ont besoin pour se démarquer et réussir.

C’est pourquoi NAV CANADA a adopté l’objectif primordial suivant : « créer un environnement de travail productif et épanouissant pour faire de NAV CANADA l’un des meilleurs employeurs au Canada ».

La force de notre Société dépend de notre capacité à créer un milieu de travail positif, dynamique et aussi diversifié que l’est notre pays.

NAV CANADA s’engage à bâtir un environnement de travail inclusif et facile d’accès, et encourage les femmes, les membres d’une minorité visible, les personnes autochtones et les personnes handicapées à poser leur candidature.

           






​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​ ​​​