Home > Home > About Us > In the Community

Corporate Responsibility

Making community involvement a corporate value

NAV CANADA knows the importance of community. The Company strives to be a good neighbour, wherever its people work, and encourages and supports its employees in their community activities.

NAV CANADA people donate thousands of hours – and hundreds of thousands of dollars – each year to support their local communities. The Company encourages this community involvement through a program that matches employee contributions to a variety of local, national and international causes.

For example, employees rallied to help Haiti following the devastating earthquake there in 2010. They showed the same spirit in donating tens of thousands in relief funds for victims of Japan’s catastrophic earthquake and tsunami, as well as the drought in East Africa.

Closer to home, the Company and its employees contribute hundreds of thousands each year to support causes such as the United Way and the Movember campaign across Canada, as well as local initiatives from the Ottawa Hospital Foundation to the “Be My Hero” campaign for the Children’s Hospital Foundation of Winnipeg, the Défi-Vélo in Quebec, and the Terry Fox Run in Yellowknife and other sites.

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Communauté

Responsabilité de NAV CANADA

Faire de l’engagement communautaire une valeur organisationnelle

NAV CANADA est consciente de l’importance de la communauté. La Société aspire à devenir un voisin exemplaire, quel que soit l’endroit où son personnel travaille, et encourage et soutient les employés qui participent aux activités de leur communauté.

Chaque année, nos employés donnent des milliers d’heures – et des centaines de milliers de dollars – pour soutenir leurs communautés. Le programme de contributions de NAV CANADA encourage ce soutien communautaire par des contributions de contrepartie à l’appui d’un vaste éventail de causes locales, nationales et internationales.

Par exemple, nos employés se sont mobilisés en réponse au séisme qui a dévasté Haïti en 2010. Ils ont également donné des dizaines de milliers de dollars pour aider les victimes du tremblement de terre et du tsunami catastrophiques qui ont touché le Japon ainsi que pour les victimes de la sécheresse en Afrique de l’Est.

Plus près de nous, la Société et ses employés donnent chaque année des centaines de milliers de dollars pour soutenir diverses causes pancanadiennes comme Centraide et la campagne Movember, ainsi que diverses initiatives locales, notamment la Fondation de l’Hôpital d’Ottawa, la campagne « Be My Hero » de la Fondation de l’Hôpital pour enfants de Winnipeg, le Défi-Vélo au Québec et la Course Terry Fox à Yellowknife et dans d’autres régions.