Home > Home > About Us > Elizabeth Cameron

Elizabeth Cameron

Vice President, Labour Relations​​

As Vice-President, Labour Relations, Ms. Cameron is responsible for developing labour relations strategies and mandates for collective bargaining for NAV CANADA.  She acts as chief negotiator at the collective bargaining tables and manages the grievance and arbitration portfolios, as well as related functions. 

Ms. Cameron joined NAV CANADA in 2004 as Director, Labour Relations bringing to the position over 17 years of Human Resources and Labour Relations experience in the sectors of transportation, municipal government, and academic institutions. Most recently she held the position of Assistant Vice President, Labour and Employee Relations.

Before joining NAV CANADA, Ms. Cameron was Director of Human Resources at Carleton University.

Ms. Cameron holds an Honours Bachelor of Commerce degree from Carleton University. She has also served as a delegate to the International Labour Organization on behalf of Canadian Employers, as a side-member for Human Resources issues for the Board of Directors at the National Arts Centre, and was a Vision Award winner for her work in Labour Relations in the Ottawa area.​ 

​​

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Elizabeth Cameron

Elizabeth Cameron

Vice-présidente, Relations de travail​​​

En tant que vice-présidente, Relations de travail, Mme Cameron est responsable de l’élaboration des stratégies de relations de travail et des mandats de négociation collective pour le compte de NAV CANADA. Elle agit à titre de négociatrice en chef aux tables de négociations collectives et gère les portefeuilles des griefs et des arbitrages ainsi que les fonctions connexes.

Mme Cameron est entrée à NAV CANADA en 2004 à titre de directrice, Relations de travail, forte de 17 années d’expérience dans les domaines des ressources humaines et des relations de travail dans les secteurs des transports, de l’administration municipale et des établissements universitaires. Plus récemment, elle a occupé le poste de vice-présidente adjointe, Relations de travail et avec les employés.

Avant de joindre les rangs de NAV CANADA, Mme Cameron était directrice des ressources humaines à l’université Carleton.

Mme Cameron a étudié à l’université Carleton, où elle a obtenu un baccalauréat spécialisé en commerce. Elle a aussi été déléguée de l’Organisation internationale du Travail au nom des employeurs canadiens, a servi à titre de membre du comité latéral sur les questions de ressources humaines du Conseil d’administration du Centre national des arts, et a été lauréate du prix Vision pour son travail en relations de travail dans la région d’Ottawa.​