Home > Home > About Us > Donna-Mathieu

Donna Mathieu​

Vice President, Pension Investments and Treasurer​​

As Vice President, Pension Investments and Treasurer, Ms. Mathieu is responsible for the investment and management of the assets of the NAV CANADA Pension Plan and the corporate treasury function of NAV CANADA.  

Over her career, Ms. Mathieu has held progressively senior financial roles in the areas of investment management, external and internal audit, transaction services and financial reporting.  Most recently, she was appointed Treasurer of NAV CANADA in June 2017, in addition to her role of Vice President, Pension Investments.

Ms. Mathieu joined NAV CANADA in 2003 as Director of Internal Audit. In 2009 she moved to the Finance Department to lead the Company’s IFRS transition project. She assumed the role of Director, Pension Investments in 2010 and was subsequently promoted to Assistant Vice President, Pension Investments in 2014. From 2010 to 2015, Ms. Mathieu supported the design and implementation of the NAV CANADA Pension Plan’s investment strategy, and was responsible for the fund’s investment monitoring and compliance processes, operating procedures and financial management.  In 2016, she was appointed to the role of Vice President, Pension Investments.

Prior to joining NAV CANADA, Ms. Mathieu was a partner with KPMG, where she began her career in 1989. She has a Bachelor of Commerce degree and holds both the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA, CA) designations.  



​​​

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Donna Mathieu

Donna Mathieu​

 

Vice-présidente, Placement des fonds de pension et trésorière​

À titre de vice-présidente, Placement des fonds de pension et trésorière, Mme Mathieu est responsable de l’investissement et de la gestion globale des actifs du Régime de retraite de NAV CANADA ainsi que de la gestion de la trésorerie de la Société.  

Au fil de sa carrière, Mme Mathieu a occupé des postes de direction financière aux responsabilités croissantes dans les domaines de la gestion des placements, de l’audit externe et interne, des services de transactions et des rapports financiers. En juin 2017, elle a été nommée trésorière de NAV CANADA en plus de son rôle de vice-présidente, Placement des fonds de pension. 

Mme Mathieu a joint les rangs de NAV CANADA en 2003 à titre de directrice, Audit interne. En 2009, elle est passée au groupe des Finances pour y diriger le projet de la Société visant la transition aux normes internationales d’information financière (IFRS). En 2010, elle a assumé le poste de directrice, Placement des fonds de pension, et a ensuite été promue au poste de vice-présidente adjointe, Placement des fonds de pension, en 2014. De 2010 à 2015, elle a appuyé la conception et la mise en œuvre de la stratégie de placement des fonds de pension de la Société, et était responsable des processus de surveillance et de conformité des placements des fonds, des procédures de fonctionnement et de la gestion financière du régime. En 2016, elle a été nommée au poste de vice-présidente, Placement des fonds de pension.

Avant de joindre les rangs de NAV CANADA, Mme Mathieu a été partenaire au sein de la firme KPMG, où elle a débuté sa carrière en 1989. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce et des désignations d’analyste financier agréé (CFA) et de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA).  

 

 

 

 

 
​​
​​​​