Home > Home > About Us > Ben Girard
 

Ben Girard

Vice President, Operational Support

As Vice President, Operational Support, Mr. Girard provides strategic leadership for Operational Support, by leading the development and implementation of programs and practices including: ATS Standards and Procedures, Flight Operations, Aeronautical Information Management (AIM), Navigation and Airspace, and ATS Systems Integration. In addition, he maintains responsibility for the coordination of space-based ADS-B deployment.

Mr. Girard started as an Air Traffic Controller in 1989. From 2004 through to 2016, he has occupied various positions within Operations’ management including Director of Standards and Procedures, as well as General Manager of the Montreal Flight Information Region.

He then served in the position of Assistant Vice President, Operational Support and most recently as Assistant Vice President, Operational Support - Program Implementation, Space-Based ADS-B Aireon, which encompassed the coordination of all internal and external requirements for the space-based ADS-B Aireon program, with a primary focus on software deliverables in Engineering with ATM systems, operational readiness and change management, and supporting various operational groups including System Integration, Training and Standards and Procedures.​​

Home > Accueil > À propos de nous > Ben Girard
 

Ben Girard

Vice président, Soutien à l’exploitation​

En tant que vice président, Soutien à l’exploitation, M. Girard fournit un leadership stratégique en dirigeant l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de programmes et de pratiques, notamment au sein des groupes Normes et procédures ATS, Opérations aériennes, Gestion de l’information aéronautique (AIM), Navigation et espace aérien, et Intégration des systèmes ATS. De plus, il demeure responsable de la coordination du déploiement de l’ADS B satellitaire.

 M. Girard a commencé sa carrière à titre de contrôleur de la circulation aérienne en 1989. De 2004 à 2016 il a occupé divers postes de gestion au sein de l’Exploitation, dont ceux de directeur, Normes et procédures, et de gestionnaire général, Région d’information de vol de Montréal. 

Il a ensuite occupé le poste de vice président adjoint, Soutien à l’exploitation, et plus récemment celui de vice président adjoint, Soutien à l’exploitation, Mise en œuvre du programme, ADS B satellitaire ‒ Aireon, qui comprenait la coordination de toutes les exigences internes et externes du programme de l’ADS-B satellitaire d’Aireon, en particulier des livrables en matière de logiciels au sein de l’Ingénierie en ce qui concerne les systèmes ATM, le fonctionnement opérationnel et la gestion du changement, ainsi que le soutien à divers groupes de l’Exploitation, dont Intégration des systèmes, Formation et Normes et procédures.​